Poet’s Microphone

Editor’s Note:  One book editor famously compared poets to roaches.   And I have to say I’ve found this to be true – that you see one, there’s probably others.  Here’s the latest, (and a big one!), I found crawling around in my inbox when I turned on my monitor this morning.

"I feel I have really progressed artistically." Scot Bastian / Poet

MARY
(c)2010 by Scot Bastian
 
Mary had a little lamb
    the doctors were surprised.
 
Then Mary had a litle cow
    that one hurt, and how.
 
Next Mary had a little hippopotamous
    though that seems preposterous.
 
Finally, Poor Mary had her fill
    and she took a little pill.
 
The End

Poem by Scot Bastian / Photo by Carl Nelson

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

