Travelling Expenses

Editor:  But as we re-join our actor/hero Paul Eenhoorn for the drive home… 

…His Travails Are Not Yet Over

 
Under the lid.

Driving home after a wrap, time with Ernie and Tonya,
It’s silent under the lid, the wall beckons to me, end it.
Concrete steel and speed, should do it.
… I make it out, alive, into the silent cool rain washed newness of a Seattle night.
I think of your hands, how I know them,
I think of your voice and how it soothes this pain I carry.
I think of your long beautiful legs, how the moonlight reflected off your skin.
I feel my thumb on that spot on your foot that relieved the pain of being who you are,
Bringing you close to me.
I hear that small silent sigh in my ear when you first felt us.
I experience the desolation of my life without you.
Concrete steel and speed, should do it.
Still I wait.
Copyright Paul Eenhoorn 2012

 
Photo from The Divine Marigolds TV Pilot shoot, by Carl Nelson
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

